Hero

Private Trust Companies

INCREASINGLY, WEALTHY FAMILIES ARE LOOKING AT THE BENEFITS OF ESTABLISHING THEIR OWN PRIVATE TRUST COMPANY (PTC).

Our substantial experience in this field means we fully understand the flexibility that a PTC can give a family in terms of governance, decision-making and ability to change service provider.

Typically used for higher-value structures due to their complexity, PTCs are an ideal solution for holding  and protecting family wealth, while allowing the family to maintain some element of control and security.

 

Using a PTC as a trustee can also help with confidentiality, succession planning, time and cost efficiencies, and improved protection from financial risk.

Our accomplished team of experts regularly establish PTC structures for families and other groups who share a common interest. We are used to working with clients from around the world from whichever of our 11 jurisdictions best suits their requirements.

We offer a full suite of administration and reporting services tailored to multi-entity structures, as well as provision of directors as required.

James Maitland profile photograph

James Maitland

Head of Americas & Caribbean

BVI
Bermuda
Cayman Islands

Alison Dyer profile photograph

Alison Dyer

Managing Director

Bermuda

+1 441 294 8007

alison.dyer@estera.com


Richard Gordon profile photograph

Richard Gordon

Managing Director

Cayman Islands

Patrick Lee Mo Lin profile photograph

Patrick Lee Mo Lin

Managing Director

Mauritius

Gary O'Connor profile photograph

Gary O'Connor

Managing Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 702

gary.oconnor@estera.com


Gareth Thomas profile photograph

Gareth Thomas

Managing Director

BVI

+1 284 393 1301

gareth.thomas@estera.com


Philip Anderson profile photograph

Philip Anderson

Director

Bermuda

Janita Burke profile photograph

Janita Burke

Client Director

Bermuda

+1 441 294 8006

janita.burke@estera.com


Rory Farren profile photograph

Rory Farren

Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 708

rory.farren@estera.com


Paul Jeanne profile photograph

Paul Jeanne

Client Director

Jersey

+44 1534 844 808

paul.jeanne@estera.com


Pinpin Kweton profile photograph

Pinpin Kweton

Operations Director

Mauritius

Ella Pinnock profile photograph

Ella Pinnock

Client and Operations Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 701

ella.pinnock@estera.com


Conrad Proud profile photograph

Conrad Proud

Client Director - Trust Services

Cayman Islands

+1 345 640 0575

conrad.proud@estera.com


Nadia Trehiou profile photograph

Nadia Trehiou

Client Director

Jersey

+44 1534 844 806

nadia.trehiou@estera.com