Hero

Foundations

FOUNDATIONS ARE INCREDIBLY FLEXIBLE IN TERMS OF ADMINISTRATION AND ARE EFFECTIVE WHEN IT COMES TO FAMILY GOVERNANCE OR THE TRANSFER OF WEALTH FROM ONE GENERATION TO THE NEXT UNDER THE GUIDANCE OF A TRUSTED COUNCIL.

They are often used by our clients in civil law jurisdictions where the concept of a trust is not so familiar.

Our expert trust teams work closely with our clients and their advisers to provide a comprehensive solution to the establishment of a foundation. 

We structure and administer bespoke client foundations that are tailored to their specific needs, including wealth preservation, philanthropy or tax planning.

Our services include:

  • Acting as a registered agent, guardian, enforcer, council member and/or qualified member
  • Preparation of financial statements
  • Bookkeeping and accounting
  • Completion and filing of tax returns
  • Opening and maintaining of bank accounts
James Maitland profile photograph

James Maitland

Head of Americas & Caribbean

BVI
Bermuda
Cayman Islands

Neville Carabott profile photograph

Neville Carabott

Managing Director

Malta

Alison Dyer profile photograph

Alison Dyer

Managing Director

Bermuda

+1 441 294 8007

alison.dyer@estera.com


Richard Gordon profile photograph

Richard Gordon

Managing Director

Cayman Islands

Patrick Lee Mo Lin profile photograph

Patrick Lee Mo Lin

Managing Director

Mauritius

Gary O'Connor profile photograph

Gary O'Connor

Managing Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 702

gary.oconnor@estera.com


Rory Farren profile photograph

Rory Farren

Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 708

rory.farren@estera.com


Ella Pinnock profile photograph

Ella Pinnock

Client and Operations Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 701

ella.pinnock@estera.com


Conrad Proud profile photograph

Conrad Proud

Client Director - Trust Services

Cayman Islands

+1 345 640 0575

conrad.proud@estera.com


Nadia Trehiou profile photograph

Nadia Trehiou

Client Director

Jersey

+44 1534 844 806

nadia.trehiou@estera.com


Gerry Warwick profile photograph

Gerry Warwick

Director

United Kingdom

+44 2890 785 887

gerry.warwick@estera.com