Hero

Fund Formation

OUR SPECIALIST TEAM PROVIDES ASSISTANCE ON ALL ASPECTS OF FUND FORMATION, INCLUDING REVIEWING DOCUMENTATION, SUBMITTING REGULATORY APPLICATIONS AND ENSURING THAT ANY NEW FUND IS SET UP TO RUN IN A SMOOTH AND EFFICIENT MANNER.

We help our clients find the right professionals to work with through the formation phase of their venture, including non-executive directors, legal counsel, auditors, registrars, corporate brokers and placement agents.

Our services at launch include:

  • Help in finding the appropriate experienced non-executive directors
  • Assistance with the appointment of legal counsel, auditors and other advisory firms
  • Liaising with clients' lead counsel, corporate brokers and placement agents
  • Company incorporation and limited partnerships formation
  • Support and assistance in the selection and appointment of bankers, brokers and custodians
  • Reviewing fund documentation, including the private placement or offering memorandum
  • Due diligence and preparatory work in relation to regulatory applications
  • Investor due diligence in compliance with AML/CFT regulatory requirements
Neville Carabott profile photograph

Neville Carabott

Managing Director

Malta

Ethan Levner profile photograph

Ethan Levner

Managing Director Estera Guernsey, Group Head of Corporate Development, Group Head of Funds

Guernsey
United Kingdom

+44 20 7002 7606

ethan.levner@estera.com


Gary O'Connor profile photograph

Gary O'Connor

Managing Director

Isle of Man

+44 1624 605 702

gary.oconnor@estera.com


Norman Amey profile photograph

Norman Amey

Director

Guernsey

+44 1481 742 600

norman.amey@estera.com


Mariana Enevoldsen profile photograph

Mariana Enevoldsen

Director

Guernsey

Liz Fitzgibbons profile photograph

Liz Fitzgibbons

Sales Director

United Kingdom

+44 7444 090 181

liz.fitzgibbons@estera.com


Stephen Lewis profile photograph

Stephen Lewis

Sales Director - Europe

United Kingdom

+44 7393 022 717

stephen.lewis@estera.com


Louise Manklow profile photograph

Louise Manklow

Client Director

Guernsey

+ 44 1481 742 783

louise.manklow@estera.com


Ian Smith profile photograph

Ian Smith

Client Director

Guernsey

+44 1481 742 796

ian.smith@estera.com


Kevin Smith profile photograph

Kevin Smith

Director

Guernsey

+44 1481 742 642

kevin.smith@estera.com


Mel Torode profile photograph

Mel Torode

Operations Director

Guernsey

+44 1481 742 780

mel.torode@estera.com


Nadia Trehiou profile photograph

Nadia Trehiou

Client Director

Jersey

+44 1534 844 806

nadia.trehiou@estera.com


Gerry Warwick profile photograph

Gerry Warwick

Director

United Kingdom

+44 2890 785 887

gerry.warwick@estera.com